skip to content
Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Community Partners

In partnership with these organizations, we help create workforce opportunities for businesses, employers and job seekers in the 9-county Rural Capital Area of Texas. Thank you to our community partners who make this collaboration possible.

Workforce Support and Child Care Services

Texas Workforce Commission twc.texas.gov
ResCare Workforce Services www.rescare.com
BakerRipley www.bakerripley.org
Bastrop County Cares www.bastropcares.org
Hays County Early Childhood Initiative www.earlychildhoodcoalitioncentraltexas.org

Chambers and Economic Development

Association of Electric Companies in Texas www.aect.net
Austin Technology Council www.austintechnologycouncil.org
Bastrop Chamber of Commerce www.bastropchamber.com
Bastrop Economic Development Corporation www.bastropedc.org
Bertram Chamber of Commerce www.bertramchamber.org
Bertram Economic Development Corporation   www.cityofbertram.org
Blanco Chamber of Commerce www.blancochamber.com
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative www.bluebonnetelectric.coop
Buda Area Chamber of Commerce www.budachambertx.com
Buda Economic Development Corporation www.ci.buda.tx.us
Burnet Chamber of Commerce www.burnetchamber.org
Burnet Economic Development Corporation www.burnet512.com
Burnet County www.burnetcountytexas.org
Capital Area Council of Governments www.capcog.org
Carmine Economic Development Corporation www.cityofcarmine.com
Cedar Park Chamber of Commerce www.cedarparkchamber.org
Cedar Park Economic Development Corporation www.cedarparktexas.gov
Elgin Chamber of Commerce www.elginchamber.com
Elgin Economic Development Corporation www.elginedc.com
Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce www.drippingspringstx.org
Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce www.fayettevilletxchamber.org
Flatonia Chamber of Commerce www.flatoniachamber.com
Georgetown Chamber of Commerce www.georgetownchamber.org
Georgetown Economic Development Corporation www.invest.georgetown.org
Giddings Area Chamber of Commerce www.giddingstx.com
Giddings Economic Development Corporation www.giddingsedc.com
Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce www.austinchamber.com
Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce www.gahcc.org
Greater Caldwell County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce www.facebook.com/CaldwellCountyHispanicChamber
Greater Pflugerville Chamber of Commerce www.pfchamber.com
Hutto Area Chamber of Commerce www.huttochamber.com
Hutto Economic Development Corporation www.huttoedc.com
Jarrell Chamber of Commerce www.jarrellcoc.com
Jarrell Economic Development Corporation www.jarrelledc.org
Johnson City Chamber of Commerce www.johnsoncitytexas.info
Johnson City Development & Planning www.johnsoncitytx.org
Kyle Area Chamber of Commerce www.kylechamber.org
Kyle Economic Development Corporation www.kyleed.com
LaGrange Area Chamber of Commerce www.lagrangetx.org
LaGrange Economic Development Corporation www.lagrangecountyedc.com
Lower Colorado River Authority www.lcra.org
Leander Chamber of Commerce www.leandercc.org
Lexington Economic Development Corporation www.lexingtontexas.com
Liberty Hill Chamber of Commerce www.libertyhillchamber.org
Liberty Hill Economic Development Corporation www.libertyhilltx.gov
Llano Chamber of Commerce www.llanochamber.org
Llano Economic Development Corporation www.cityofllano.com
Lockhart Chamber of Commerce www.lockhartchamber.com
Lockhart Economic Development Corporation www.lockhartedc.com
Luling Chamber of Commerce www.lulingcc.org
Luling Economic Development Corporation www.cityofluling.net
Manor Chamber of Commerce www.manorchamber.com
Marble Falls/Lake LBJ Chamber of Commerce www.marblefalls.org
Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation www.marblefallseconomy.com
Pedernales Electric Cooperative www.pec.coop
Round Rock Chamber of Commerce www.roundrockchamber.org
Round Top Chamber of Commerce www.roundtop.org
Round Top Economic Development Corporation www.townofroundtoptexas.org
San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce www.sanmarcostexas.com
Greater San Marcos Partnership www.greatersanmarcostx.com
Schulenburg Chamber of Commerce www.schulenburgchamber.org
Schulenburg Economic Development Corporation www.schulenburgtx.org
Smithville Area Chamber of Commerce www.smithvilletx.org
Taylor Chamber of Commerce www.taylorchamber.org
Taylor Economic Development Corporation www.tayloredc.org
Texas Chemical Council www.texaschemistry.org
American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas www.acectx.org
Texas Economic Development Council www.texasedc.org
Texas Healthcare & Bioscience Institute www.thbi.com
Texas Mining & Reclamation Association www.tmra.com
Texas Oil & Gas Association www.txoga.org
Uhland Economic Development Corporation www.cityofuhland.com
Wimberley Valley Chamber of Commerce www.wimberley.org
Wimberley Economic Development Corporation www.cityofwimberley.com

Educational Organizations

Austin Community College (ACC) www.austincc.edu
Bastrop ISD www.bisdtx.org
Blanco ISD www.blancoisd.com
Blinn College www.blinn.edu
Boys & Girls Club of the Highland Lakes www.bgc-hl.com
Burnet CISD www.burnet.txed.net
Central Texas College (CTC) www.ctcd.edu
Coupland ISD www.couplandisd.org
Dime Box ISD www.dimeboxisd.net
Dripping Springs ISD www.dsisdtx.us
Elgin ISD www.elginisd.net
Fayetteville ISD www.fayettevilleisd.net
Flatonia ISD www.flatonia.txed.net
Florence ISD www.florenceisd.net
Georgetown ISD www.georgetownisd.org
Giddings ISD www.giddings.txed.net
Granger ISD www.granger.txed.net
Hays CISD www.hayscisd.net
Hutto ISD www.hipponation.org
Jarrell ISD www.jarrellisd.org
Johnson City ISD www.johnsoncity.txed.net
La Grange ISD www.lgisd.net
Leander ISD www.leanderisd.org
Lexington ISD www.lexingtonisd.net
Liberty Hill ISD www.libertyhill.txed.net
Llano ISD www.llanoisd.org
Lockhart ISD www.lockhart.txed.net
Luling ISD www.luling.txed.net
Marble Falls ISD www.mfisd.txed.net
McDade ISD www.mcdadeisd.net
Prarie Lea ISD www.plisd.net
Round Rock ISD www.roundrockisd.org
Round Rock Westwood Community School www.roundrockisd.org
Round Top Carmine ISD www.rtcisd.net
San Marcos ISD www.smcisd.net
Schulenburg ISD www.schulenburgisd.net
Smithville ISD www.smithvilleisd.org
Taylor ISD www.taylorisd.org
Texas State Technical College (TSTC) www.tstc.edu
Texas State University www.txstate.edu
The Georgetown Project www.georgetownproject.com
Thrall ISD www.thrallisd.org
Wimberly ISD www.wimberlyisd.net

County Judges

Bastrop County Judge, The Honorable Paul Pape www.co.bastrop.tx.us
Blanco County Judge, The Honorable Brett Bray www.co.blanco.tx.us
Burnet County Judge, The Honorable James Oakley www.burnetcountytexas.org
Caldwell County Judge, The Honorable Hoppy Haden www.co.caldwell.tx.us
Fayette County Judge, The Honorable Joe Weber www.co.fayette.tx.us
Hays County Judge, The Honorable Ruben Becerra www.co.hays.tx.us
Lee County Judge, The Honorable Paul Fischer www.co.lee.tx.us
Llano County Judge, The Honorable Mary Cunningham www.co.llano.tx.us
Williamson County Judge, The Honorable Craig Morgan www.roundrocktexas.gov

City Mayors

City of Bartlett, Mayor James Grant www.bartlett-tx.us
City of Bastrop, Mayor Connie Schroeder www.cityofbastrop.org
City of Bertram, Mayor Cynthia Anderson www.cityofbertram.org
City of Blanco, Mayor Martha Herden www.cityofblanco.com
City of Buda, Mayor George Haehn www.ci.buda.tx.us
City of Burnet, Mayor Crista Bromley www.cityofburnet.com
City of Carmine, Mayor Jerry Knox www.cityofcarmine.com
City of Cedar Park, Mayor Matt Powell www.cedarparktexas.gov
City of Cottonwood Shores, Mayor Donald Orr www.cottonwoodshores.org
City of Dripping Springs, Mayor Todd Purcell www.cityofdrippingsprings.com
City of Elgin, Mayor Chris Cannon www.ci.elgin.tx.us
City of Fayetteville, Mayor Stephen Cushing www.fayettevillecitytx.com
City of Flatonia, Mayor Bryan Milson www.ci.flatonia.tx.us
City of Florence, Mayor Mary Condon www.florencetex.com
City of Georgetown, Mayor Dale Ross www.georgetown.org
City of Giddings, Mayor John Dowell www.giddings.net
City of Granger,  Mayor Trevor Cheatheam www.cityofgranger.org
City of Granite Shoals, Mayor Carl Brugger www.graniteshoals.org
City of Hays, Mayor Harvey Davis www.haystexas.com
City of Highland Haven www.highlandhaventx.com
City of Horseshoe Bay, Mayor Steve Jordan www.horseshoe-bay-tx.gov
City of Hutto, Mayor Doug Gaul www.huttotx.gov
City of Jarrell, Mayor Larry Bush www.cityofjarrell.com
City of Johnson City, Mayor Dawn Capra www.johnsoncitytx.org
City of Kyle, Mayor Travis Mitchell www.cityofkyle.com
City of La Grange, Mayor Janet Moerbe www.cityoflg.com
City of Leander, Mayor Christopher Fielder www.leandertx.gov
City of Lexington, Mayor Alan Milligan www.lexingtontexas.com
City of Liberty Hill, Mayor Connie Fuller www.lhtexas.com
City of Llano, Mayor Gail Lang www.cityofllano.com
City of Lockhart, Mayor Lew White www.lockhart-tx.org
City of Luling, Mayor Mike Hendricks www.cityofluling.net
City of Marble Falls, Mayor John Packer www.marblefallstx.gov
City of Martindale, Mayor Kim Smith www.martindale.texas.gov
City of Meadowlakes, Mayor Mary Ann Raesener www.meadowlakestexas.org
City of Mountain City, Mayor Phillip Taylor www.mountaincitytx.com
City of Mustang Ridge, Mayor Alisando Flores
City of Niederwald, Mayor Reynell Smith www.cityofniederwald.org
City of Pflugerville, Mayor Victor Gonzales www.pflugervilletx.gov
City of Round Mountain, Mayor Alvin Gutierrez
City of Round Rock, Mayor Craig Morgan www.roundrocktexas.gov
City of Round Top, Mayor Barnell Albers www.townofroundtoptexas.org
City of San Marcos, Mayor John Thomaides www.sanmarcostx.gov
City of Schulenburg, Mayor Otto Kocian www.schulenburgtx.org
City of Smithville, Mayor Scott Saunders www.ci.smithville.tx.us
City of Sunrise Beach Village www.cityofsunrisebeach.org
City of Taylor, Mayor Brandt Rydell www.taylortx.gov
City of Thrall, Mayor Troy Marx www.cityofthrall.com
City of Uhland, Mayor Bryan Geiger www.uhlandtx.us
City of Weir, Mayor Mervin Walker
City of Wimberley, Mayor Herschel McCullough www.cityofwimberley.com
City of Woodcreek, Mayor Eric Eskelund www.woodcreektx.gov