skip to content
Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Community Partners

In partnership with these organizations, we help create workforce opportunities for businesses, employers and job seekers in the 9-county Rural Capital Area of Texas. Thank you to our community partners who make this collaboration possible.

Workforce Support and Child Care Services

Texas Workforce Commission
ResCare Workforce Services
Bastrop County Cares
Hays County Early Childhood Initiative

Chambers and Economic Development

Association of Electric Companies in Texas
Austin Technology Council
Bastrop Chamber of Commerce
Bastrop Economic Development Corporation
Bertram Chamber of Commerce
Bertram Economic Development Corporation
Blanco Chamber of Commerce
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative
Buda Area Chamber of Commerce
Buda Economic Development Corporation
Burnet Chamber of Commerce
Burnet Economic Development Corporation
Burnet County
Capital Area Council of Governments
Carmine Economic Development Corporation
Cedar Park Chamber of Commerce
Cedar Park Economic Development Corporation
Elgin Chamber of Commerce
Elgin Economic Development Corporation
Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce
Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce
Flatonia Chamber of Commerce
Georgetown Chamber of Commerce
Georgetown Economic Development Corporation
Giddings Area Chamber of Commerce
Giddings Economic Development Corporation
Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce
Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Greater Caldwell County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Greater Pflugerville Chamber of Commerce
Hutto Area Chamber of Commerce
Hutto Economic Development Corporation
Jarrell Chamber of Commerce
Jarrell Economic Development Corporation
Johnson City Chamber of Commerce
Johnson City Development & Planning
Kyle Area Chamber of Commerce
Kyle Economic Development Corporation
LaGrange Area Chamber of Commerce
LaGrange Economic Development Corporation
Lower Colorado River Authority
Leander Chamber of Commerce
Lexington Economic Development Corporation
Liberty Hill Chamber of Commerce
Liberty Hill Economic Development Corporation
Llano Chamber of Commerce
Llano Economic Development Corporation
Lockhart Chamber of Commerce
Lockhart Economic Development Corporation
Luling Chamber of Commerce
Luling Economic Development Corporation
Manor Chamber of Commerce
Marble Falls/Lake LBJ Chamber of Commerce
Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation
Pedernales Electric Cooperative
Round Rock Chamber of Commerce
Round Top Chamber of Commerce
Round Top Economic Development Corporation
San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce
Greater San Marcos Partnership
Schulenburg Chamber of Commerce
Schulenburg Economic Development Corporation
Smithville Area Chamber of Commerce
Taylor Chamber of Commerce
Taylor Economic Development Corporation
Texas Chemical Council
American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas
Texas Economic Development Council
Texas Healthcare & Bioscience Institute
Texas Mining & Reclamation Association
Texas Oil & Gas Association
Uhland Economic Development Corporation
Wimberley Valley Chamber of Commerce
Wimberley Economic Development Corporation

Educational Organizations

Austin Community College (ACC)
Bastrop ISD
Blanco ISD
Blinn College
Boys & Girls Club of the Highland Lakes
Burnet CISD
Central Texas College (CTC)
Coupland ISD
Dime Box ISD
Dripping Springs ISD
Elgin ISD
Fayetteville ISD
Flatonia ISD
Florence ISD
Georgetown ISD
Giddings ISD
Granger ISD
Hutto ISD
Jarrell ISD
Johnson City ISD
La Grange ISD
Leander ISD
Lexington ISD
Liberty Hill ISD
Llano ISD
Lockhart ISD
Luling ISD
Marble Falls ISD
McDade ISD
Prarie Lea ISD
Round Rock ISD
Round Rock Westwood Community School
Round Top Carmine ISD
San Marcos ISD
Schulenburg ISD
Smithville ISD
Taylor ISD
Texas State Technical College (TSTC)
Texas State University
The Georgetown Project
Thrall ISD
Wimberly ISD

County Judges

Bastrop County Judge, The Honorable Paul Pape
Blanco County Judge, The Honorable Brett Bray
Burnet County Judge, The Honorable James Oakley
Caldwell County Judge, The Honorable Hoppy Haden
Fayette County Judge, The Honorable Joe Weber
Hays County Judge, The Honorable Ruben Becerra
Lee County Judge, The Honorable Paul Fischer
Llano County Judge, The Honorable Ron Cunningham
Williamson County Judge, The Honorable Bill Gravell

City Mayors

City of Bartlett, Mayor James Grant
City of Bastrop, Mayor Connie Schroeder
City of Bertram, Mayor Cynthia Anderson
City of Blanco, Mayor Martha Herden
City of Buda, Mayor George Haehn
City of Burnet, Mayor Crista Bromley
City of Carmine, Mayor Jerry Knox
City of Cedar Park, Mayor Matt Powell
City of Cottonwood Shores, Mayor Donald Orr
City of Dripping Springs, Mayor Todd Purcell
City of Elgin, Mayor Chris Cannon
City of Fayetteville, Mayor Stephen Cushing
City of Flatonia, Mayor Bryan Milson
City of Florence, Mayor Mary Condon
City of Georgetown, Mayor Dale Ross
City of Giddings, Mayor John Dowell
City of Granger,  Mayor Trevor Cheatheam
City of Granite Shoals, Mayor Carl Brugger
City of Hays, Mayor Harvey Davis
City of Highland Haven
City of Horseshoe Bay, Mayor Steve Jordan
City of Hutto, Mayor Doug Gaul
City of Jarrell, Mayor Larry Bush
City of Johnson City, Mayor Dawn Capra
City of Kyle, Mayor Travis Mitchell
City of La Grange, Mayor Janet Moerbe
City of Leander, Mayor Christopher Fielder
City of Lexington, Mayor Alan Milligan
City of Liberty Hill, Mayor Connie Fuller
City of Llano, Mayor Gail Lang
City of Lockhart, Mayor Lew White
City of Luling, Mayor Mike Hendricks
City of Marble Falls, Mayor John Packer
City of Martindale, Mayor Kim Smith
City of Meadowlakes, Mayor Mary Ann Raesener
City of Mountain City, Mayor Phillip Taylor
City of Mustang Ridge, Mayor Alisando Flores
City of Niederwald, Mayor Reynell Smith
City of Pflugerville, Mayor Victor Gonzales
City of Round Mountain, Mayor Alvin Gutierrez
City of Round Rock, Mayor Craig Morgan
City of Round Top, Mayor Barnell Albers
City of San Marcos, Mayor John Thomaides
City of Schulenburg, Mayor Otto Kocian
City of Smithville, Mayor Scott Saunders
City of Sunrise Beach Village
City of Taylor, Mayor Brandt Rydell
City of Thrall, Mayor Troy Marx
City of Uhland, Mayor Bryan Geiger
City of Weir, Mayor Mervin Walker
City of Wimberley, Mayor Herschel McCullough
City of Woodcreek, Mayor Eric Eskelund
Llano County, City of Llano Burnet County, City of Burnet Williamson County, City of Georgetown Lee County, city of Giddings Fayette County, city of LaGrange Bastrop County, city of Bastrop Caldwell County, city of Lockhart Hays County, City of San Marcos Blanco County, City of Johnson City

Where We Work

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area serves 9 counties around the Austin, TX capital area:

Bastrop County, Hays County, Blanco County, Burnet County, Caldwell County, Fayette County, Lee County, Llano County, Williamson County, and Burnet County - Marble Falls

Find a Center

Sign up for the latest news and updates from WSRCA