skip to content
Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Rural Healthcare Initiative

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area has launched a Rural Healthcare Initiative (RHI) partnership to increase the supply of healthcare professionals in Blanco, Burnet, Llano, and Lampasas counties over the next four years.

The RHI program brings together local training providers and healthcare employers to train unemployed, underemployed, and incumbent workers for jobs focusing on direct patient care in the healthcare industry in targeted areas of Central Texas.

Click for a Printable Flyer

Who Is Eligible to Take Part?

  • 18 years of age or older
  • A United States (U.S.) citizen or non-citizen authorized to work in the U.S.
  • Registered for Selective Service (males only)
  • Be unemployed or underemployed

    Target Occupations:

    • Certified Nursing Assistants
    • Certified Medical Assistants
    • Emergency Medical Technicians & Paramedics
    • Home Health Aides
    • Licensed Practical and Vocational Nurses
    • Certified Medical Assistants
    • Mental Health Counselors
    • Pharmacy Technicians
    • Physical Therapist Assistants
    • Registered Nurses
    • Surgical Technologists

    Employer & Industry Partners:

    Training Partners:

    Program Partners:

    Ready to jumpstart your healthcare career, train locally for sustainable jobs with Central Texas Employers, and serve your community? You are essential and our community needs you - Connect with an RHI Program Specialist today: email:

      Chat with us
      Chat is loading
      Chat not available
    Llano County, City of Llano Burnet County, City of Burnet Williamson County, City of Georgetown Lee County, city of Giddings Fayette County, city of LaGrange Bastrop County, city of Bastrop Caldwell County, city of Lockhart Hays County, City of San Marcos Blanco County, City of Johnson City

    Where We Work

    Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area serves 9 counties around the Austin, TX capital area:

    Bastrop County, Hays County, Blanco County, Burnet County, Caldwell County, Fayette County, Lee County, Llano County, Williamson County, and Burnet County - Marble Falls

    Find a Center

    Sign up for the latest news and updates from WSRCA